Heritage Open Day: Come and visit St John the Baptist’s church which stands on a medieval site but is substantially a 19th-century rebuild. The tower dates from 1848 and the rest of the church from 1854. Walk around the stunning church grounds and interior which include the chequer-board masonry pattern to external walls, lion grotesques on the tower and the stained glass featuring Noah’s Ark – salvaged from the church by Ely Stained Glass Museum, and returned to the church in 1993.
There will be tea and coffee available inside the church.