WhereCanWeGo Logo

Back

This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

St Edmund’s Chapel

Heritage Open Day: Open to public visitors with guided management. A place of registration for Ride and Stride cyclists and walkers. This tiny cemetery chapel in Priory Road was consecrated by St Richard of Chichester in 1253 in memory of his friend, St.Edmund, Archbishop of Canterbury 1234-45, and was probably used as a cemetery chapel for the Maison Dieu close by. Hidden for many years by development around it and used as a workshop, it was revealed again following war damage to the surrounding buildings. The chapel was restored and reconsecrated in 1968.
event dateSaturday 14 Sep 2024
venue addressPriory Road, Dover, Kent CT17 9RG
event timesSat 14 Sep:11:00-15:00; Free Entry.
Spread the word
This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.