Heritage Open Day: An early Quaker Meeting House with its origins in the late 17th century. The Quaker [Friends] Meeting House in Wooldale is primarily a building of 1783 but incorporates parts that are late 17th century, being partially remodelled internally in about 1900. This Grade II listed building includes a meeting room, gallery and elders bench. Quakerism came to the Holme Valley in the mid 1650s. The Jackson family of Meal Hill and Totties Hall, were largely responsible for establishing the Meeting House. Also to be seen is the burial ground, an ancient sundial and a parish boundary wall.